5 Things I Love

For today’s post, I thought I would share with you the 5 things that I love and can’t get enough of.

1.       Dressing Gown Cuddles

My bundle of joy (Cosmo) jumps up and has a morning cuddle with me, while we are both in our dressing gowns. He falls asleep and snores within seconds. How is that possible!?

2.       Green Smoothies

Green Smoothies are like a replacement of coffee for me. I can’t go a day without one.

I love how fresh and energizing they are, with the bonus of adding more greens into my day in the easiest, tastiest way possible.
My favorite blend at the moment is: 1 frozen Banana, ½ cup frozen Blueberries, huge handful of Spinach, 1 tsb Spirulina, 5 drops of Stevia liquid and 1.5 cups of water.

3.       Surrounding Beaches


Even though it’s winter in Australia at the moment, we have been lucky enough to have had some sun during day.
I have been making the most of the sunshine by going to the beaches around my local area.
From previously living in the city to where I am now, I am amazed by how naturally beautiful these beaches are.
No sky rises, trees are still surrounding the beaches like they always have, and the breath taking views.

4.       Lets Pretend This Never Happened By Jenny Lawson

I have recently finished this book and I can honestly say that I have never laughed so much in my life.

You may be familiar with Jenny’s blog: The Bloggess
She has a way with words and makes the most horrifying and inappropriate things hilarious. I cant wait till her second book to be released!

5.       The Wellness Warrior – Interview with Dr Sherrill Sellman

As soon as I watched this interview, I sent it to all of my girlfriends straight away.

Because of my journey, I have had problems with my menstrual cycle. This is something I had been stressed about for a long time now.
This interview confirmed some answers for me and educated me on a few things that I wasn’t aware of. Every woman should watch this interview.

I’d love to know in the comments below what you are loving at the moment?
If you are a green smoothie junkie, how long ago was your first one?

Lisa x

14 Comments

Filed under Recipes, Serenity

14 responses to “5 Things I Love

  1. Debbie Dunbier

    Love it….Love it…. Love it

  2. 4. Hi Lisa! I couldn’t help but get curious about the book you love: Lets Pretend This Never Happened By Jenny Lawson, so I read some reviews. Do you recommend it? i sure would like to laugh a little bit 😀

    • Hi Ivan,
      This book is fantastic! It will make you laugh until you cry 🙂
      It can be rude and inappropriate at times so if you don’t mind that , you will love it!

      • I just put it on my wish list!! I’ll buy it next!! because I read that laughing is super healthy!! so I was looking for a good funny book to read!!

        Thank you, Lisa!!! When you get a chance, stop by my blog!

        My blogs contains little ideas, quotes, that I heard over the years that I consider wise and useful.. that have totally made my life better 😀

        KEEP WRITING UP!! I want to learn more of your tips 😀

      • Thanks Ivan!
        Yes I will defiantly check it out 😀 x

  3. can you please please please write a post about green smoothies? with lots of different recipes?
    because i’m failing at liking them.

    • Hi,
      I will be writing a post soon about green smoothies 🙂
      My fav blend is the one I listed in this post but many more will come.
      I find that if your new to Green smoothies only use half a handful of baby spinach leaves and add a large frozen banana and other fruits. Coconut water is always a tasty replacement of water 🙂 x

  4. I’m loving green smoothies right now, I am definitely addicted too!

  5. I love the green smoothie mix, hun! I also LOVED this type of post 🙂 It’s always great to see what brings a smile to my friends’ faces 🙂 ❤ Thanks for sharing! I want to read that book 🙂

  6. LOVE this post!
    When I saw that first picture of you snuggling your dog, my jaw dropped. Cosmo looks so similar to my old dog Louis who is no longer with us. I still have one schnautzer called Jasmine who is now 16 years old now! They are the coolest dogs 🙂
    Thanks for the link to the Wellness Warrior interview. I have had problems with my menstrual cycle for so long now, as complications of the pill or from becoming malnourished before my coeliac diagnosis, or possibly because I had a severe pre cancer on my cervix and had to have some of the glandular tissue removed. I really don’t know which is causing it (or a combination) but I desperately want to have a normal cycle again.

    xx

    • Schnauzer are amazing! is jasmine a miniature? Only people who have a schnauzer would recognise his breed, others call him a chum dog and Im sure the poor boy gets offended!

      I could listen to Dr sherill all day. Everything she says makes perfect sense. I think a lot of girls/women have menstrual problems and because it isn’t a comfortable topic to talk about, many people are left in the dark.

      I too am trying to heal my body from the damage that has been done.
      Sounds like you had a pretty rough time, but i’m glad to hear your going about it the natural way.
      looking forward to your next post 🙂 xx

  7. Yes Jasmine is a miniature and she’s quite a small one. Louis was also a miniature but he was on the bigger side. I have to show you photos!

    Here’s to plant based healing – we will get there xx

  8. I too just got finished reading Jenny Lawson’s book. I just about peed my pants several times reading the book. It was nothing short of hilarious. By the way, I love the honesty in your blog, I can feel you growing stronger daily. Stay strong.

Leave a Reply

