Finding Serenity in My Sundays: Healthy Mind Program

First off, I want to thank you all for your kind emails and comments about my wellness journey (W.J).

It’s very heart warming to have all of your support.

As I mentioned in a previous post, I feel that it’s time to incorporate the next step of my journey.

I have always been a fan of positive affirmations and have said them for years, though I have never been constant and kept the practice up on a regular basis.

I often promised myself to say daily affirmations. One week after my promise I realised I’ve completely forgotten, didn’t have time or couldn’t bring myself to do it.

I’ve been in this situation many times, but now I feel it’s time to put all of the excuses behind me and follow through!

The reason I didn’t commit to this practice at the start of my W.J. is because focusing on a new eating plan without slipping back is a full time job. Although it may seem easy to some people to include affirmations into their everyday life, it hasn’t been that simple for me.

Although I still feel that fighting my demons is a full time job, I also feel that it’s time to tackle some more.

Saying affirmations in my head isn’t something I struggle with. Saying them in the mirror or out loud or using them within meditation has always been challenging for me.

I have created a program that is fail-proof, so I have no excuse for not continuing with this.

I’m an all or nothing kind of a girl, so my program is deeper than the usual affirmation lessons.

So without further ado, I, Lisa Dunbier, solemnly swear to continue the below program and schedule everyday for a minimum of one month.

I plan to continue on with this program well after the month, but I would like to update you in my W.J.  within a month’s time.

Here we go!

Daily Affirmation Program and Schedule

I will use the same affirmation for the whole day. I will be posting the daily affirmation on Twitter so be sure to follow me (@therawserenity1) so you too can reap the benefits of this wellness practice.

Morning

While standing in front of the mirror, look into your eyes and say the affirmation out loud 3 times.

Mid morning / Lunch

Say the daily affirmation out loud. Repeat 3 times in a row.

Mid afternoon

Say the daily affirmation in your head. Repeat 3 times in a row.

Evening

Set aside a minimum of 5 minutes to close your eyes and clam your mind.

In your head say the affirmation 3 times in a row.

Then visualise that you are looking and standing in front of yourself. Walk over and give yourself a hug.

Stand back and imagine a golden light glowing between your hearts connecting you together.

Fail proof tips:

Set your phone to remind you to say your affirmations’.

If you are at work, this practice will encourage you to take a lunch break and a green smoothie coffee break to say your affirmations.

When saying the affirmations out loud at work between mid morning and lunch, you don’t have to shout them. Go to a quiet area or bathroom and say them there.

I will be starting my program on Monday 6th August and I hope you can join me. You can start any time and continue for a month from your start date.

As always I’d love to hear your thoughts on this!

Be kind to yourself,

Lisa x

1 Comment

Filed under Serenity

One response to “Finding Serenity in My Sundays: Healthy Mind Program

  1. Pingback: Loveable Pumpkin Chickpea’s | The Raw Serenity

Leave a Reply

