Black is the New Green Smoothie

Hi lovelies,

Hope you are all well!

I went to an Ethical Nutrient seminar last night for work, so I’m a little tired today but it was worth it.

I will be talking about this in a future post as I want to let you in on some new research but also the marketingbehind health products.

Today I’ll share with you my favourite “green” smoothie blend.

Green smoothies have really taken off, and for good reason!

They boost your daily green intake, they are high in fiber, packed with anti-oxidants, vitamins and minerals from the raw ingredients. And lets also not forget how damn amazing they taste!

So Green Smoothies pretty much rock, but why limit yourself to green when you can have black!

Ingredients
(serves 1)

Large handful of Baby Spinach leaves

1 small frozen Banana (or half large)

½ cup of frozen Blueberries

1 tsp Spirulina

5 drops of Stevia (or to taste)

20ml Aloe Vera juice

400ml chilled water

So it doesn’t look all that pretty but this smoothie is one seriously tasty superfood blend.

I drink this every single day.

It is a perfect after workout drink as it is high in protein from the Spirulina. Plus you get all the vitamins and minerals to keep you fighting fit.

Drinking a green Black smoothie daily is non-negotiable for me.

Because I don’t drink coffee or have any caffeine this gives me loads of energy and doesn’t give me the slump within 30 mins like coffee does.

Do you currently drink green smoothies?

 

Be kind to yourself,

Lisa x

4 Comments

Filed under Raw, Recipes, Snacks

4 responses to “Black is the New Green Smoothie

  1. Yum! I love blueberries in my smoothies too. Add in spiulina and it definitely looks hectic!
    I am a total green smoothie addict too 🙂 xx

  2. Heather

    I also drink a green smoothie every morning! Love it! I haven’t tried a few of your ingredients but I will be getting them at the market this weekend!

  3. Blueberries in smoothies make them so delicious!

  4. Tamara

    I’ve also been making ‘black’ smoothies for a couple years now, and they sure are tasty, although my husband is not game enough to try my murky concoction!

Leave a Reply

