Serenity In My Sunday: 5 Things I’m Loving Right Now

Happy Sunday lovelies,

Tonight I thought I’d list my top 5 things I’m loving digging at the moment.

I have benefited from all of these and I hope you can too!

 

Bentonite Healing Clay:

 

How did I not know about this years ago?!

When I first researched it, I scrunched my nose up at the thought of drinking clay. This is why I assume so many people don’t know just how beneficial clay is.

A few of the health benefits include:
cleansing the liver, colon and skin.
strengthening the immune system.
balancing bacteria in the digestive tract and it can eliminate parasites, viral infections and more.

The particles in Bentonite clay contain a negative charge that attracts all types of harmful toxins, bacteria, metals and pesticides so they can be eliminated from the body.

I mix 1 tsp into my daily “green” smoothie. You seriously can’t even taste it, so there is no excuse for you not to get involved in this amazing superfood!

 

The China Study:

 

I truly believe that The China Study is the one book that everyone needs to read.
The studies that were performed are so incredibly interesting and shocking all at the same time.

While reading the China Study my inner goddess was smiling on her perch, waving to everyone who has ever told me that I need to eat meat in order to get enough protein and to be healthy.

 

Coconut oil:

 

I have been using coconut oil as a body moisturizer for over a month now and I will never go back!

I was first worried that my skin would feel oily all day but it absorbs so easily and keeps my skin soft and smooth.

Interesting fact about this delicious scented oil is that it contains fatty acids that help prevent fungal and bacterial infection in and on the skin, also decongesting pores.

 

Eliminate Drama:

 

It’s been a year now since I have given up drama. This means drama television, gossiping, reading magazines or even listening to someone who is bitching about someone else.

This has made such a positive difference in my life, but recently I realised that I can created drama towards myself.
I do this by assuming things.

I assume someone is annoyed at me or doesn’t like me. I assume I’m going to fail and I create scenarios in my head that leave me feeling anxious and exhausted by all of the drama I have just created in my head.

This week I stood back and reminded myself that if for some reason someone doesn’t like me, that’s okay. Not everyone is going to like every single person they meet.

I also stoped myself for over-thinking things. It’s important to be in the now!

 

Mamma Mia Body Image Articles:

 

I can’t get enough of the articles that are posted on Mamma Mia in regard to body image and photo shopping.

Mia Freedman was the former editor for Cleo Magazine in Australia but now actively promotes having a healthy body imagine and to ban photo shopping.

I love her support and her dedication to these topics!

 

By Including all of these into one Sunday, made my day pretty damn Serine 🙂

 

I’d LOVE to know what your loving at the moment?

Have you eaten or drank clay before?

Be kind to yourself,

Lisa x

5 Comments

Filed under Body Image, Health, Serenity

5 responses to “Serenity In My Sunday: 5 Things I’m Loving Right Now

  1. I’m right there with you by using coconut oil; it’s helped smooth out my skin, and got rid of the tiny dry patches I would get:))

    jonwatersauthor.com

  2. Coconut oil is amazing!! And love the china study. I need to try the clay! Just saw it in a liquid form the other day and think I might give it a go xx

  3. This is a wonderful post! I love the “Serenity in my Sunday” title. I learned about the China study from Shel at PeachPalate, and get most of my info second-hand from her. I’ve wanted to pursue a plant-based diet for a long time, but my parents, coaches and nutrtionists always counseled against saying I wouldn’t get enough calories, protein, iron, calcium to train at a high level if I didn’t eat meat and drink “real” milk. I’m no longer training, but am in a delicate place in my recovery from and ED, so my support system is still wary of me moving to a completely vegan diet which I understand. But, I’m excited to start integrating veganism gradually into my lifestyle as I continue to recover, and the results of this study are a HUGE motivator. Its truly eye opening! I’d love to try coconut oil on my skin too! Thanks for the idea!
    Sorry this comment was a novel, but I just discovered your blog and love it! Thanks for sharing!
    xoxo

  4. Cendrine

    I have completed a 28 day cleanse recently with bentonite clay, definitely not as bad as it sounds. However, I wanted to let you know, that mixing it in with your smoothie may not be the best idea, because the support people from the cleanse website said, the clay will also absorb the nutrients, which is why they had me drink clay seperately so I would not loose any nutrients

Leave a Reply

