Digestive Green Smoothie

Hi lovelies!

I’m so sorry I wasn’t able to be here for Finding Serenity in my Sunday. I had a busy day but I hope today I can make it up to you by sharing a delicious, ridiculously healthy recipe.

By now you all know about my past struggles with my eating. Because I have neglected my digestive health for many years, it is now suffering because of it.

Even though I have been eating and living a much healthier lifestyle for months now, my digestive system needs to be healed.

I can’t blame it, after all I treated it terribly and didn’t give it the tender, love and care that it deserved.

Now that I am thinking more clearly, I can see and feel just how important it is to look after your digestive system and how uncomfortable it can be when you don’t!

So this smoothie contains a beautiful cocktail of digestive loving ingredients to help reverse any damage and also heal your digestive system.

It tastes damn amazing too with great texture, so seriously you need to get involved right now!

Ingredients

1 big handful of baby spinach leaves

1 sml-med frozen banana

½ sml pink lady apple

1 tsp Bentonite Clay

1tsp spirulina

½  tsp Psyllium husk

20 ml Organic Aloe Vera Juice

8 drops liquid stevia (or to taste)

2 cups chilled water

Instructions

Blend and serve in a wine glass to make digestion sexy!

In other news..

Last week I bought the above vintage design travel mug.

I can now sip on my smoothie on the way to work and also drink hot cacao during the day (YAY).

It has two different designs on each side and most importantly it doesn’t spill!

Question: Do you drink your green smoothies straight away or do you make them and drink them later during the day?

Be kind to yourself,

Lisa x

5 Comments

Filed under Health, Raw, Recipes, Snacks

5 responses to “Digestive Green Smoothie

  1. balancedpeanut

    looks delicious! follow my blog, http://www.balancedpeanut.com, for an upcoming green smoothie challenge with an awesome giveaway!

  2. Drinks like this always make me feel so cleansed! I used to have tons of digestive issues before going vegan. Not anymore! It’s amazing what vegetables can do for you!

  3. The Yogic Housewife

    This looks delicious. I always have the smoothie straight away…I don’t love the texture once it starts to settle but my 9 month old can sip on one all day. I just keep it in his sippy cup. Looking forward to checking out the rest of your site x

  4. I drink mine straight away (within 30 mintues) as after that time, the nutrients are lost due to oxidization… but better to have it than not! Make it work for you…

Leave a Reply

