The Sweet Blogosphere

Did you know that I have never had a conversation with another vegan in person?

Well it’s true (unfortunately).

I have an incredible family and gorgeous friends, but I often feel like I am alone because we are on completely different journeys through life.

It wasn’t until I started blogging that I felt as if I was surrounded by positive people who are going through the exact same obstacles and journeys that I was going through.

This is what I love about the blogosphere; It connects you to each and every one of your soul mates.

From having no one who understands to having so many people walking in the same shoes as you feels incredible.

Maria from Little Miss Cornucopia nominated me for my first ever award! The Super Sweet Blogging Award.

It is such a great compliment and she has warmed my heart by nominating me.

So thank you Maria for your heart filled comments on my blog and also for the nomination!

Rules for the Super Sweet Blogging Award:

  1. Give credit to the person who nominated you.
  2. Nominate a Baker’s Dozen (13) other blogs. ( I think I’ll only be able to nominate a few)
  3. Post the award on your blog.
  4. Answer the following 5 “Super Sweet” questions:
  1. Cookies or Cake?
    I am a cake lover for sure! At the moment I’m loving my Ridiculously Healthy Banana Muffins.
  2. Chocolate or vanilla?
    Chocolate because I am obsessed with Cacao. I don’t go a day without it! The health benefits of raw organic cacao are too good not to have in your diet every day.
  3. What is your favourite sweet treat?
    Cacao Delights and Banana nice-cream.. I just can’t choose between the two!
  4. When do you crave sweet things the most?
    The late afternoon and in the evening
  5. If you had a sweet nickname what would it be?
    My nickname through high school was LuLu

Nominations for the award:

Vegan Sparkles:
This girl is a like a breath of fresh air. I love her bubbly personality and her love of delicious, healthy vegan food. Did I mention she is an awesome Aussie!

Peace, Love & Greens:
Lola is very dear to me. She’s another Aussie, wellness warrior and knows the importance of connecting with your inner self. Her comments have inspired me and kept me going. I look forward to meeting her in the near future.

This Rawsome Vegan Life:
The queen of raw foods! This chick knows her stuff when it comes to taste and she throws out the stereotype of raw vegans eating only rabbit food. She eats a huge variety of mouth watering meals. Inspiring.

A Dash Of Meg:
I love Meg’s positivity and her weekly High-Five Friday.
She encourages people to be proud of themselves and have a healthy fulfilling life.
I love her passion for health and fitness.

Celery and Cupcakes:
Jemma shares her love for health, fitness, food and fashion. One thing that really inspired me was that Jemma is always honest and overcame the guilt of not exercising for an “X” amount of time. I’m so proud of her that she has learnt to respect her body and give it more self love! Very inspiring.

I am so glad I have been able to connect with all of you and these awesome girls.

Together we can all help and inspire others to live their own authentic lives filled with health and happiness.

Be kind to yourself,

Lisa

5 Comments

Filed under Health

5 responses to “The Sweet Blogosphere

  1. Meg

    AHHH I love love love you girl!

    You should submit a high five for yourself this week 😉 HEHE ❤ Love you and thank you for the nom 🙂 I'll definitely pay you back ❤

  2. Ohhhh, super congrats Lisa! So very well deserved, chickiebabe! We love your blog!
    I totally agree about all the love in the blogosphere too. It’s beautiful moments like this that give you the warm fuzzies and let you know you’re on the right path. Keep rocking that cacao, girl! It’s obviously working!
    And thank you so much for passing on the hugs to me, and for more blog recommendations for us all to check out! They all sound amazing.
    🙂 xx

  3. Aww thank you so much hun! You are too kind, I’m really touched!

  4. Lisa,

    What a cute introduction! I loooove this post (and not just because of the fact that you mentioned me)..but simply because of the feeling I got from reading it. You wrote it with such heartfelt meaning and truth..and that feeling means everything to me. I’d love to be able to reach both arms through the computer screen and give you a big hug ❤ Imagine?!

    My son is in looooove with your Ridiculously Healthy Banana Muffins by the way. I made a batch, froze them, and I've been giving one to him for each morning for breakfast before he goes to school. Love!

    I think I need to try some of the Cacao Delights next..yes please!

    Keep on rocking girl! You're awesome!

  5. Hello my beautiful lady! Aww I am just so touched by your mention of me in this post. I feel the same about you girl – your comments inspire me and are always so thoughtful and heartfelt. It is just awesome to connect with other Aussies! As for that conversation with another vegan – let me know when you are next in Sydney and we will soon remedy that. There is a new raw vegan cafe just opened in Bondi that would be our dream location for a lunch. Would love to meet you chickie xxxx

Leave a Reply

